Why Buy from Bailey's Moving & Storage

We provide consistent and reliable moving solutions with excellent service quality

- Our Mission -

Why choose Bailey's Moving & Storage?

Queue the lights show, let's tell you why we think we're the best because we have passion for this industry.

Starting in 1952, we've been moving people's homes for over 60 years. That's no small feat when you think about all of the businesses in our industry and others that have come and gone in that same time. And yet, not us. Bailey's Moving & Storage is proudly continuing to provide a high-quality service to people who have to move their entire lives from one place to another. It's not an easy thing, moving. It's stressful and can be down right complicated if you aren't practiced in it. And yet, that's where our passion comes from: moving people's lives. So when you choose Bailey's, you know you're going to get a company that really cares about you and your home just like it were our own. We'll give you the tips and tricks we tell our friends, we'll treat you like you're part of the family and we'll give you the type of service you'd give your family.

What we are

We are an moving industry leader in Utah and Colorado and a long-standing interstate agent for Allied Van Lines. We can provide more services than most moving companies at a higher quality. This comes from our experience in both our moving crews and our management. Our management tenure averages over 10 years per person! So compared to others, we have a proven track record to get you what you want, when you want.

What we're not

We're not a perfect fit for everyone. We think it's important to be honest with our customers! We know that if you're moving, whether it be local moving, long distance moving or DIY moving, we can help. If you just need someone to move that one heavy item around your house - we're not that kind of mover. We're in the business of moving peoples homes from one place to another, not matter how far and even in small quantities. We will also admit that sometimes, problems occur in the course of our service, because we're not perfect - we're human. However, we know that if a problem arises, you'll get our full attention in making it right. We think that reliable service (and when an occasional problem arises address and fix it immediately) is the right way to do business.

Looking to know what services we provide? Check out our page on our services to find out how we can best help you with your moving needs

What our customers say

Heard enough from us? See what our customers say:

Jan 11, 2019
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
The two fellows who came to deliver our overseas shipment were pleasant, professional, and proficient. Great experience in every way.
Jan 2, 2019
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
We used Baileys for packing and they did an awesome job. Arrived on time each day, and finished in time for the movers to pick up. Thanks for great service!!
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Jan 2, 2019:
Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your business.
Dec 31, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's Moving and Storage was awesome. From the initial quote to the final delivery. Norm and Jessica were so flexible as our move date had to continue to be shifted due to complications in closing our existing home. The two three man crews were great. They took care of the homes moving out of and into and took great care of our belonging. 2 items were damaged and as we had bought the insurance, we were justly compensated - no questions asked. We would highly recommend Bailey's moving and Storage. Thanks to Jessica, Norm and the crews.
Dec 29, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The movers were quick and they let me know that they finished their previous job earlier and they could come to pick up my stuff. The workers were friendly and very knowledgeable.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 29, 2018:
Abdell:
Our team was honored to serve you. Thank you for your review. These reviews help us in our ongoing effort to always provide a "Best In Class" experience.
Best always,
Mark-GM
Dec 26, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The Baileys’ team showed up on time and with expertise and enthusiasm! They handled my move very quickly and efficiently, not wasting time or energy. I swear they were telepathic as they coordinated their efforts. Excellent team, great job!
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 27, 2018:
Scott:
Thank you for your review of our team. They spoke highly of you as a customer. Our every effort is to provide a Best In Class moving experience to each of our customers. We wish you the best and look forward to serving you again.
Mark - GM
Dec 25, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
These guys are super awesome! They were very kind to deliver our household goods on Christmas Eve. They were very professional and gentle with our stuff. Thank you guys again!
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 29, 2018:
June:
Our team was honored to serve your family, especially on Christmas Eve. Thank you for your review. This will help us in our ongoing effort to always provide a "Best In Class" experience. I wish you the best in your new location
Kindest regards,
Mark-GM
Dec 22, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Excellent group to work with I strongly recommend for a move of any type
Dec 21, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The moving team was very efficient, polite, and treated us and our things very well! The scheduling team was very willing to work with us and our crazy schedule. I would absolutely use Bailey's again and would highly recommend them!
Dec 20, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
An excellent moving experience for us. The movers were professional and hard working on both ends. We would use them again. Worth every penny.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 20, 2018:
Hi Valerie! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Dec 15, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Very professional movers. This is a company you can trust
Dec 13, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey’s/Allied has been wonderful to work with. From Mark who did our estimate to Lisa who would answer any question. Vivian was wonderful in packing our kitchen and breakable stuff. The crew today was friendly, fast and hard working. We are moving across country and our stuff will be in storage for 6 weeks but I know that the delivery will be a good experience based on what I have had so far.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 13, 2018:
Jessica:
Our team was thrilled to serve your family in your relocation. Thank you for your review. This will help us in our ongoing effort to always provide a "Best In Class" experience. Reach out if you need anythng.
Best always,
Mark-GM
Dec 13, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
2 weeks ago. Jesus Sanchez, Michael Portor, Jacob Pennington and Ian Thompson this team worked hard and they were top notch. Good customer service, polite, and so helpful. We had more stuff then I thought. I would recommend them to any one moving. Tom Shaw and Tiffany Schryver were great too.
Dec 9, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
My wife was stressing this move but Bailey’s stepped and delivered! They were extremely professional and attentative to details. Always asking and making sure certain items were okay to be moved. it was just the help my wife needed while I was out of state for work.
Dec 6, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Awesome service, they made moving across country stress free
Dec 4, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
I had goods in storage for over 10 years while overseas. The delivery and a very personalized service were top notch once we returned to the states. Mark ****** (Gen Manager) made a point to contact me via phone numerous times to make sure everything was on track for a coordinated delivery.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Dec 4, 2018:
Best In Class service is our objective with each customer we meet. Thanks to customers Like David *. we keep our standards high.
Nov 29, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The company has done what it said it would do when they said they would do it. The actual costs have not exceeded their estimates. I highly recommend them to others needing the service they provide.
Nov 26, 2018
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
The crew was awesome! All of the guys were friendly, courteous and professional. I highly recommend Bailey’s to anyone!
Nov 23, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The Colorado Springs Bailey's movers that packed up our things were unbelievably ontime & professional throughout the 3 day ordeal. Being in the military for as long as I have, this is our 8th time needing movers & these movers were by far the most comforting movers we ever had the pleasure helping us with this kind of stresser. Not only were they kind/comforting to my wife & I, but they allowed our kiddos to be playfully involved in the packing process too. I don't really go out of my way to comment on things but I'd HIGHLY encourage these movers over any other. They seem to care about not only their job but their customers as well; and, with this kind of family stressor, that's exactly what is needed.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Nov 26, 2018:
Steve and Family:
It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for making time to write a review. I will see that our entire team-especially those assigned to your move, are recognized for their Best In Class service. We wish you well in your new adventures.
Finest regards,
Mark, GM
Nov 22, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
This moving company is truly a premier moving company. The company is truly organized, wich helps with efficiency, customer service and a overall great move. If you are needing to move anywhere from the greater Salt Lake City area, this is the company to call. Even the move coordinators have great follow up.
Nov 22, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Hard-working, honeat, dedicated, experienced and professional movers.
Nov 19, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
We were extremely happy with our move from CO to NV. Our consultant Brian did a great job, Jessica also did a great job keeping us informed and following up on the move. We really had an excellent experience with our driver Trace Fair. The loading and unloading went well with no damage to our valuables. We would highly recommend Bailey's for any moving needs.
Nov 7, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
They were fast and efficient
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Nov 8, 2018:
Thank you for taking time to share a review. Your reply helps us to stay on track to deliver Best In Class service to every customer.
finest regards.
Mark-GM
Nov 5, 2018
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
We had a very positive experience with Bailey's Moving and Storage. Would hire them again.
Oct 24, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's packing crew and packing up the truck were absolutely amazing! Chad and Lori, who were my moving surveyor and case handler were always helpful with information and help. Allied moving company, however, broke contract from when they were supposed to deliver my goods even though I had moved everything up one day they didn't seem to care that I needed my household goods and scheduled the delivery for 2-3 days AFTER the last CONTRACTED day. They were not communicating with my handler very well and pretty much said the driver could do as the driver pleased. Not a great way to run a business and I am SEVERELY disappointed considering the frequent moves I have made and will continue to make and I have NEVER EVER had this kind of issue with a driver who just does not care when I get my goods.
Oct 24, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's packing crew and packing up the truck were absolutely amazing! Chad and Lori, who were my moving surveyor and case handler were always helpful with information and help. Allied moving company, however, broke contract from when they were supposed to deliver my goods even though I had moved everything up one day they didn't seem to care that I needed my household goods and scheduled the delivery for 2-3 days AFTER the last CONTRACTED day. They were not communicating with my handler very well and pretty much said the driver could do as the driver pleased. Not a great way to run a business and I am SEVERELY disappointed considering the frequent moves I have made and will continue to make and I have NEVER EVER had this kind of issue with a driver who just does not care when I get my goods.
Oct 17, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
From the minute we contacted Baileys Moving and Storage in Englewood CO, we knew we were in good hands. Within a month, we sold our home, purchased a home, and had a move. Our contact Norm and Jessica could not have been any nicer and more helpful. Our driver and packers were wonderful. It was a cold and rainy day when they came and they were great. They made us feel that all would be okay. At our new destination, it was the same. They went over and beyond our expectations and put us at ease. My kudos to them and to Norm and Jessica and Baileys in Englewood CO
Oct 7, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Terrific service. Christine overcame our scheduling problems for pickup and delivery dates; Mark coordinated our inventory; and driver Julio and helpers were serious about protecting our property. No damage, not even a scratch.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Oct 9, 2018:
Bill:
Thank you for taking time to review our performance. We strive daily to deliver "BEST IN CLASS" service. I'll be sure to pass this along to our team. Best to you in your new location.
Mark-GM-CO Springs.
Oct 4, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
My experience at Baileys was good. They give many employment opportunities t many people. With what was very decent pay for me a recent high school graduate. I was treated at times with disrespect from other employees but I overall enjoyed my work company and will always remember my time at baileys. I would recommend to anyone looking to make money over the summer!
Oct 2, 2018
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
workers were fast and efficient. no sluffing off. Did whatever it took to get the job done
Sep 26, 2018
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The staff both in packing/loading and unloading was very personable, great work ethic and fast. The crew we had was awesome and I will recommend Bailey's with no hesitation. Thank you to all at Bailey's for making our move so smooth.

Reliability

As a customer of Bailey's Moving & Storage, you'll get reliable service time after time. In the moving industry, that's hard to do which is why we're an industry leader.

Personalization

Moving is an inherently personal service, so we like to keep it that way. You'll deal with people who care about moving your home like it was their own.

Trust

We strive to get the job done right. Every Time. but even if we fall short, you can count on a personal, trustworthy service that does what it takes to make it right.