Why Buy from Bailey's Moving & Storage

We provide consistent and reliable moving solutions with excellent service quality

- Our Mission -

Why choose Bailey's Moving & Storage?

Queue the lights show, let's tell you why we think we're the best because we have passion for this industry.

Starting in 1952, we've been moving people's homes for over 60 years. That's no small feat when you think about all of the businesses in our industry and others that have come and gone in that same time. And yet, not us. Bailey's Moving & Storage is proudly continuing to provide a high-quality service to people who have to move their entire lives from one place to another. It's not an easy thing, moving. It's stressful and can be down right complicated if you aren't practiced in it. And yet, that's where our passion comes from: moving people's lives. So when you choose Bailey's, you know you're going to get a company that really cares about you and your home just like it were our own. We'll give you the tips and tricks we tell our friends, we'll treat you like you're part of the family and we'll give you the type of service you'd give your family.

What we are

We are an moving industry leader in Utah and Colorado and a long-standing interstate agent for Allied Van Lines. We can provide more services than most moving companies at a higher quality. This comes from our experience in both our moving crews and our management. Our management tenure averages over 10 years per person! So compared to others, we have a proven track record to get you what you want, when you want.

What we're not

We're not a perfect fit for everyone. We think it's important to be honest with our customers! We know that if you're moving, whether it be local moving, long distance moving or DIY moving, we can help. If you just need someone to move that one heavy item around your house - we're not that kind of mover. We're in the business of moving peoples homes from one place to another, not matter how far and even in small quantities. We will also admit that sometimes, problems occur in the course of our service, because we're not perfect - we're human. However, we know that if a problem arises, you'll get our full attention in making it right. We think that reliable service (and when an occasional problem arises address and fix it immediately) is the right way to do business.

Looking to know what services we provide? Check out our page on our services to find out how we can best help you with your moving needs

What our customers say

Heard enough from us? See what our customers say:

Mar 19, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Very fast and professional crew. Made our move super easy. Jay, Chelsea, carol, and Christian were amazing and very accommodating. Took care of all our needs. Entire house was packed in a day, with the last minute item taken care of on day 2. All packaging was clean, organized, and neatly stacked. Large items were packaged securely. Everything was clearly labeled. I highly recommend this team of experienced professionals. Very happy customer
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 20, 2019:
Jerome:
Thank you for taking your time to share such a favorable review and recommendation. It is our overarching objective to deliver an experience, not just do a move. I will be sure to share your satisfaction with our crews. Thank you for letting us serve you,
Finest regards,
Mark-GM
Mar 18, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
We had a pre-move pick up and it went very smoothly. Three workers picked up our packed boxes, some furniture, and some miscellaneous items quickly and efficiently. We had a tough partner desk to move, but they worked it until it was in the crate on the truck. Nice work. All three were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend them and their manager who stopped by during the pick up to check on it. We hope we get the same three workers for our final pick up.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 19, 2019:
Doug: It is our pleasure to service your family during this moving transition. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’ll do our best to assign the same three men to the next move phase.
Finest regards,
Mark -GM
Mar 17, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
I'm really impressed with Bailey's. Everything went smoothly! They showed up on time, were all extremely friendly and seemed to love their job! If I needed something they did it without hesitation or an audible sigh. Nothing was broken and the price was right on! My loader Juan was amazing. Thanks, Bailey's!
Mar 17, 2019
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
I'm really impressed with Bailey's. Everything went smoothly! They showed up on time, were all extremely friendly and seemed to love their job! If I needed something they did it without hesitation or an audible sigh. Nothing was broken and the price was right on! My loader Juan was amazing. Thanks, Bailey's!
Mar 17, 2019
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
I'm really impressed with Bailey's. Everything went smoothly! They showed up on time, were all extremely friendly and seemed to love their job! If I needed something they did it without hesitation or an audible sigh. Nothing was broken and the price was right on! My loader Juan was amazing. Thanks, Bailey's!
Mar 15, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Great moving team and very professional service. Able to get my house stored, in spite of the bomb cyclone in the middle of packout. Jay, Chelsea, and Jason packing with a stopover by Lisa made me feel like my stuff was in good hands.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 15, 2019:
Mr. Emory:
It was our pleasure to service your relocation- a small token compared to your service to our country. We wish you well in your new assignment. Thank you for making time to share your relocation experience. Finest regards,
Mark - GM
Mar 15, 2019
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Fast professional service, would highly recommend! Made my moving experience stress free.
Mar 7, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
They were respectful, careful and fast.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 7, 2019:
Jose: Thank you for making time to send this review. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Mark-GM
Mar 7, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
The guys i had come over to move my stuff were friendly and funny. But yet still so professional.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 7, 2019:
Peter: Thank you for your genuine review. While funny is not part of our training program, best in class customer relations is. It sounds like my team were both. Best to you in your new location.
Mark-GM
Mar 6, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Stellar company very attention to detail.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 7, 2019:
Chimney: You are kind to give this review. Thank you and best to you in the future.
Mark-GM
Mar 5, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
WOW! So impressed! What a great experience today has been! Andrew and his men have worked wonders today at the Mt. Timpanogas Temple and I never heard one complaint (and I know we can be an annoying client🙂)! Project wasn’t completely ready for them, but they put up with all the schedule changes and were always willing to help to keep the project rolling. Very professional and would work with them again!
Mar 5, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Andrew’s team was awesome on the Mt. Timp project!
Mar 5, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Great experience
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 5, 2019:
Kay:
Thank you for your review. It was our sincere pleasure to serve you. Call us again and refer us to your friends.
Mark-GM
Mar 5, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Very professional company;great attention to detail. Hard working, well organized, cheerful crew went out of their way to ease a difficult move. Took great care of our furniture and especially our piano.. Glad we chose this company.
Mar 3, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Mar 3, 2019:
Hi, your rating is very much appreciated by us here at Bailey's Moving & Storage! Thank you!
Mar 3, 2019
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
On 3/1/19, Baileys delivered a hide-a-bed that I ordered for client through my Lynn Severson Interiors business. In my decades of experience, I have NEVER seen such a thorough, excellent job with delivery of heavy furniture. Baileys received it and delivered it to her in a very timely manner. They navigated outside and inside steps well, including protecting the inside delivery path with plastic and cardboard on the floor and steps. They were professional, pleasant and knowledgeable with their work. I will continue to use them in my business for future client furniture delivery and moving needs. I recommend them highly - giving them a 5. Thank you for the opportunity to share my opinion. Lynn Barker Severson
Mar 3, 2019
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
My aging mother wanted to down size, Baily's from the start were great to deal with, from the first phone call they were extremely helpful. moving day can and the two gents were very helpful, a friend that was helping my mom called and said how nice they were they explained everything, didn't mess around, wrapped and packed the items to move and were wonderful to work with.. Thank you for taking such great care of my mother.
Feb 28, 2019
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
I've made 18 corporate or individual moves in my lifetime and the first half of the move from the mountains to the beach with Bailey's has been as good as it gets. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
They did a great job! I had a lot of breakables and they packed all of it up nicely.
Feb 15, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
My experience with Bailey's Moving & Storage thus far has been top notch for. My move consultant Chad was very professional and timely with his responses. This was my 2nd move in 4 months due to my job and thus far the team at Bailey's has been exceptional pleasant. Joannie was helpful following up the details of my move. The actual moving crew who did my initial pack can not go unmentioned. They were polite, professional, personable, ON TIME, and they had a great sense of humor. They packed my house in around 3 hours. I would definitely recommend Bailey's Moving & Storage to any of my colleagues or friends. I can only hope the team that delivers my items this upcoming week are just as pleasant.
Feb 5, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
I have experienced many moves over my lifetime, and this was by far the smoothest! Bailey's is friendly, efficient and honest! From the first contact with Mark to the last contact with Kevin, the truck driver and his crew, we have experienced nothing but the best. The load went without a hitch and everything arrived in perfect condition! Thanks Baileys! We definitely recommend you!!!!
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Feb 6, 2019:
Joy and family:
Thank you for this excellent review of your experience with Baileys. Our team was delighted to work with you. Your detailed involvement contributed significantly to the overall success of the move. We genuinely wish Bruce and Joan the very best as they settle into their new location.
Finest regards,
Mark - GM
Feb 4, 2019
BBB Bailey's Moving & Storage
Jesus and Ian went above and beyond for us!!!! They were amazing! They made a stressful situation easy for us!
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Feb 5, 2019:
Thank you for acknowledging their effort and dedication. We value them both as employees.
Feb 2, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Great service! The crew that came to drop off all my stuff were friendly, flexible and understood everything that I was trying to do. Great group of guys that had a great attitude and were able to unload almost 7,000lbs (six crates) of stuff in 2 hours! Highly recommend this company and the crew that helped me.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Feb 2, 2019:
Chris: Thank you for your enthusiastic review and your genuine recommendation. It was our honor to service you. Our teams work daily to provide a best-in-class relocation experience. We wish you the best in your new location.
Finest regards,
Mark S.-GM
Jan 27, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's Moving and Storage was outstanding with our recent move. The moving crew was very polite and even willingly moved several pieces of our furniture around the house several times before we were satisfied with the placement. They wrapped each piece of furniture with blankets and wrapping to ensure their protection. The moving crew wrapped the corners of our walls and doors, as well as lay down carpet and flooring wrap to ensure the cleanliness of our new home. I had a china hutch, a grandfather clock and 7 antique french mantle clocks that survived the move without a scratch or broken glass. Outstanding care and service!
Jan 27, 2019
Facebook Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's immediately responded to my request for free on site moving appraisal, honored my request for specific packing date, and next day loading day. Everyone with whom I dealt from Bailey's were efficient and professional. The driver, Paul, was trustworthy and did everything within his power to deliver and unload my household into the storage unit I rented. I is personable and knowledgeable regarding loading, driving, and unloading and good with people.
Jan 25, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Overall move went well for me and my partner. Moving Representative Adriane, did a great job handling move thoughout the entire process. AAA++++
Jan 25, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Packed my household goods thoroughly. And they considered all my concernson my sensitive items.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Jan 26, 2019:
Margie: It was out sincere pleasure to serve you. Our team appreciates your public review as this helps us in our efforts of ongoing improvement. We wish you the very best.
Mark S.- GM
Jan 22, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's Moving and Storage is always great to work with. They have handled several moves for us and they always do a great job. They are on time, efficient, careful, and do a great job.
Jan 21, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
Bailey's was terrific to work with. Their packers were so careful and efficient, and the movers surprised us with their attention to details and the level of protection they gave our home. We definitely will use them again, and recommend their services to others!
Jan 18, 2019
Google Bailey's Moving & Storage
People ate friendly, professional. Highly reccommend them as your movers.
Bailey's Moving & Storage replied on Jan 19, 2019:
Thank you Joseph for your review. We look forward to serving you again.
Mark-GM

Reliability

As a customer of Bailey's Moving & Storage, you'll get reliable service time after time. In the moving industry, that's hard to do which is why we're an industry leader.

Personalization

Moving is an inherently personal service, so we like to keep it that way. You'll deal with people who care about moving your home like it was their own.

Trust

We strive to get the job done right. Every Time. but even if we fall short, you can count on a personal, trustworthy service that does what it takes to make it right.